Home › Guides › Kit (ConvertKit) price increase
Ad disclosure: we earn a commission if you sign up through links marked (paid link), at no extra cost to you. Rankings are by cost only. Details
Kit (ConvertKit) price increase: Creator's starting price went from $9 to $39
Last verified against official pricing pages · published 20 Oct 2026
Prices change often. Every price here was checked against the platform's official pricing page on the date shown, but plans, promos and taxes vary. Always confirm on the official site before you buy or switch. Not financial advice.
Kit (formerly ConvertKit) raised Creator in two steps in 2025. Kit's own help-center article showed Creator from $9/month for up to 300 subscribers until at least 19 Apr 2025. It showed $29 for up to 1,000 by 8 Jul 2025 and $39 by 8 Dec 2025. Our check on 20 Oct 2026 matches: Creator $39/month for 1,000 subscribers.
The timeline
- Creator $9 → $29 between the 19 Apr 2025 and 8 Jul 2025 captures (starting tier 300 → 1,000 subscribers).
- Creator $29 → $39 between the 14 Sep 2025 and 8 Dec 2025 captures.
- Creator Pro $25 → $29 between the 15 Oct 2024 and 19 Apr 2025 captures.
- Creator Pro $29 → $59 between the 19 Apr 2025 and 8 Jul 2025 captures.
- Creator Pro $59 → $79 between the 14 Sep 2025 and 8 Dec 2025 captures.
- Meanwhile the free plan grew from 1,000 to 10,000 subscribers (June 2024): Kit Free plan.
- Creator (billed annually)
- Creator Pro (billed annually)
- Creator (billing not stated)
- Creator Pro (billing not stated)
| Captured | Plan | What the official page showed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Creator | $9/mo, billed annually ($108/yr), up to 300 subscribers | archived copy | |
| Creator Pro | $25/mo, billed annually ($290/yr), up to 300 subscribers | archived copy | |
| Creator | $9/mo, billed annually ($108/yr), up to 300 subscribers | archived copy | |
| Creator Pro | $25/mo, billed annually ($290/yr), up to 300 subscribers | archived copy | |
| Creator | $9/mo, billed annually ($108/yr), up to 300 subscribers | archived copy | |
| Creator Pro | $25/mo, billed annually ($290/yr), up to 300 subscribers | archived copy | |
| Creator | $9/mo, billed annually ($108/yr), up to 300 subscribers | archived copy | |
| Creator Pro | $25/mo, billed annually ($290/yr), up to 300 subscribers | archived copy | |
| Creator | from $9/mo, for 300 contacts | archived copy | |
| Creator Pro | from $25/mo, for 300 contacts | archived copy | |
| Creator | from $9/mo, for 300 contacts | archived copy | |
| Creator Pro | from $29/mo, for 300 contacts | archived copy | |
| Creator | from $29/mo, for 1,000 contacts | archived copy | |
| Creator Pro | from $59/mo, for 1,000 contacts | archived copy | |
| Creator | from $29/mo, for 1,000 contacts | archived copy | |
| Creator Pro | from $59/mo, for 1,000 contacts | archived copy | |
| Creator | from $39/mo, for 1,000 contacts | archived copy | |
| Creator Pro | from $79/mo, for 1,000 contacts | archived copy | |
| Creator | from $39/mo, for 1,000 contacts | archived copy | |
| Creator Pro | from $79/mo, for 1,000 contacts | archived copy | |
| Creator | from $39/mo, for 1,000 contacts | archived copy | |
| Creator Pro | from $79/mo, for 1,000 contacts | archived copy |
Read by hand from Internet Archive (Wayback Machine) copies of the official page, kept separate from our own dated checks. All values: how newsletter platform prices changed 2023–2026 · JSON.
What Kit costs today
| Subscribers up to | Creator | Creator yearly (/mo) | Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | $39 | $32.50 | $79 |
| 3,000 | $59 | $49.17 | $99 |
| 5,000 | $89 | $74.17 | $139 |
| 10,000 | $139 | $115.83 | $189 |
| 25,000 | $199 | $165.83 | $279 |
Source: Kit pricing, checked 2026-10-20.
Cheaper options with automations
| Subscribers | Kit Creator | Cheapest with automations |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | $39 | EmailOctopus (paid link) $0 Free |
| 5,000 | $89 | Buttondown $29 Paid (usage-based) |
| 10,000 | $139 | EmailOctopus (paid link) $44.50 Pro |
Links marked (paid link) are affiliate links: we earn a commission if you sign up through them, at no extra cost to you. It never changes our numbers or the order. Disclosure.
Full ranking: Kit alternatives · Kit pricing · beehiiv to Kit · all platforms' price changes 2023–2026
FAQ
Did Kit (ConvertKit) raise its prices?
Yes. Kit's help-center article on Creator vs Creator Pro said Creator started at $9/month for up to 300 subscribers on 15 Oct 2024. It showed $29 for up to 1,000 between the 19 Apr 2025 and 8 Jul 2025 captures, and $39 between the 14 Sep 2025 and 8 Dec 2025 captures. Creator Pro went from $25 to $79 in the same captures.
Is the change from $9 to $39 like-for-like?
Not exactly. The $9 starting price covered up to 300 subscribers; from mid-2025 the starting tier covers 1,000. Compare per tier, not just the headline.
Is Kit still free?
Yes. Kit Free covers up to 10,000 subscribers (it was 1,000 until June 2024), without visual automations or sequences.
What does Kit cost now?
Creator: $39/month for up to 1,000 subscribers ($32.50/month billed yearly). Pro: $79/month. Checked 2026-10-20.
Related guides: Kit (ConvertKit) Free plan (2026) · beehiiv Free plan (2026) · AWeber Free plan (2026) · MailerLite Free plan (2026) · Is Flodesk free? Its Free plan can't send email; Lite from $25 a month (2026) · EmailOctopus Free plan (2026) · beehiiv price increase 2026 · Is beehiiv worth it in 2026? Break-even vs Substack, Kit and MailerLite · all guides
Comparisons: beehiiv vs Kit · Kit vs MailerLite · beehiiv vs MailerLite · MailerLite vs EmailOctopus · EmailOctopus vs Kit · EmailOctopus vs beehiiv · Cheapest for 500, 1,000, 2,500, 5,000, 10,000, 25,000 subscribers
Get notified when newsletter platform prices change
Platforms change prices and limits with little notice. We check every official pricing page each week. What you get →
- An email when a tracked platform changes a price, free-plan limit or fee, with before/after numbers
- One monthly cost report across 22 platforms
- Free, no spam, unsubscribe anytime
Recently flagged: Kit: 25% off the first year of Pro on annual billing (limited-time offer) (20 Oct 2026) · beehiiv renames plans and raises prices (Scale → Lite, Max → Pro) (1 Oct 2026)